Win a Weekend in Cornwall

Have you ever thought of visiting Cornwall outside of traditional holiday periods?  Today I am giving one lucky reader the chance to win a weekend in a luxury 3 bedroom apartment so you can try it for yourselves.

There are a number of benefits to travelling at this time of the year.  Avoiding the summer traffic jams will shave hours off your journey and when travelling to the coast you won’t have to sit in queues of traffic or search for parking. In fact the accommodation is only a stones throw from the beach and a beautiful coastal path with views of St. Michael’s Mount.

There are many attractions available only in the winter such as winter festivals and ice skating at the Eden Project and the beautiful Mousehole lights.


The property is a stunning three bedroom flat above the village shop – Long Rock Stores. It is beautifully decorated and furnished and has ample accommodation, sleeping 6 in 3 bedrooms. Along with the three bedrooms (two double, one with two single beds) there is a family bathroom and large kitchen/diner/living room. The kitchen is fantastic and includes a double cooker. The flat also benefits from being no more than a hundred yards from the beach. The village store is right below you and the village also has a Post Office and two great pubs within a few hundred yards.

To win an off Peak weekend break for up to 6 people  (subject to availability) visit the apartment’s website then add a comment here outlining what you would most look forward to in your visit to Longrock. The winner will be chosen on 5th December.

As an added bonus Rightfromthestart subscribers are entitled to 10% off any booking.

Terms and Conditions

  1. This prize is for accommodation only and does not include travel.
  2. Peak holiday times are excluded
  3. Off Peak bookings are subject to availability .
  4. Only one entry per person

Loquax Competitions

Congratuations to Helen Jones on winning this competition.

This entry was posted in competition, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

60 Responses to Win a Weekend in Cornwall

  1. Bev Bulmer says:

    Great idea for a break away, I would look forward to visiting the local beaches even at this time of the year, coats scarves and hats to the ready along with hubby, son and Grandad. Oh and I forgot bucket and spade!.

  2. I would look forward to having a holiday as it is over 2 years since we last had one and to lots of family fun on the beach

  3. silvia says:

    I would look forward to the close proximity to the beach and the generous accommodation space

  4. Tracey Belcher says:

    Wow – we would love to win this we are keen outdoor type people and love long walks and exploration!
    We would probably find the call of the sea too much so would have to get a wetsuit and warm towels at the ready!
    It would be a fun packed and exhausting weekend cramming in as much as we could

  5. jane says:

    Coming from ‘up-country’, I’d love to visit ‘Kernow’, taste some ‘oggy’ and learn some more Cornish!

  6. Tim Anderson says:

    I would love to stay in this lovely apartment only minutes away from wonderful walks and beautiful scenery.

  7. I would love to take winter walks along the beach!

  8. joanna PARKER says:

    would love to be so close to the beach, lovely!

  9. RUTH ROBERTS says:

    Have always wanted to visit Cornwall, my partner used to go there when he was a boy and goes on about how beautifull it is. What a perfect competition, usually its a trip for two, so this would be the perfect prize for me, my partned and 3 kids. We love the great outdoors and after visiting the website i am even more keen to go. Stunning cliffs, beaches and coast, sounds perfect, and would be lovely to visit the pub for a meal. And the flat looks perfect. Would be out sight seeing most of the day but can see myself relaxing with a glass of wine at night :)

  10. OH great!!!!! I have never been to Cornwall but would love to! I would love to try sea kayak

    @Dorothee77

  11. Claire Smith says:

    Walks along the beach in all weather – wonderful to blow away the cobwebs

  12. olivia kirby says:

    I’d love to see my littlest in the sand, he’s 11 months and hasn’t seen the beach before :-)
    He’ll probably eat the sand though.

  13. Wila says:

    Wonderful walks along a beach that is not crowded with tourists, back to fabulous accommodation and then out to a cosy pub – Bliss!

  14. Karl Manners says:

    Winning this would give me the opportunity to spend time with, and help, some friends that have had a rough time in the credit crunch to have a nice time and escape from their worries.

  15. Abbey Kershaw says:

    I’ve always wanted to visit Cornwall with my boyfriend, we’re both students so it would be pretty difficult for us to afford – this is the perfect opportunity! I’d like to visit Mousehole, it sounds lovely!

    xxx

  16. Ben Larsen says:

    We’ve been wanting to visit Cornwall for years, and this would be the perfect chance to try all the local foods that we’ve read so much about.

  17. Jill Bamford says:

    walking along the beach of course, and visiting Mousehole ! How fab to live in Mousehole !!

  18. Natalie Holland says:

    We have two small children – but we’re huge walking fans. It would be lovely to go on some gorgeous scenic walks & see that beautiful sea too. The children haven’t seen much of the sea since they’ve been old enough to appreciate it, it would be a wonderful break for the family. I haven’t been to cornwall since my eldest was in the womb!

  19. Circus Queen says:

    For me it would be about coastal walks. For my husband it would be about finding some winter surf!

  20. Ellie says:

    I love Cornwall, it is always such a lovely place to visit although we haven’t been since my husband and I first started going out! I would love to take the children to Mousehole, I saw it on a TV program recently and it looks like a lovely place.

  21. n hemley says:

    Having not been there since a child I would be so extremely happy to win this prize and spend some time by the beach exploring the costal paths especially Penzance once again and reliving the memories with family. I have always wanted to see something at the Minack Theatre so this could give me the opportunity to do so.

  22. would love to go for lovely beach walks and end the day in a cosy pub ,cornwall has got its own feel and charm i love it

  23. Ben Audsley says:

    i would loook forward to the beach being right outside the door, the wonderful apartment itself and the chance to look around the enchanted cornwall!

  24. Mummy Fever says:

    the beach would be lovely for us @MummyFever :) great competition x

  25. I’d love a holiday in Cornwall, Mousehole sounds like a lovely place to visit and I know that Isla would have a fab time pottering on the beach! ;-)

  26. Erica Price says:

    It’s a great place for a holiday – would love to go back to the Eden Project.

  27. I would look forward to the winter sunsets which can sometimes be more spectacular than the summer ones. Although i live in the west country the difference in weather between here and Cornwall can be 3º higher so the mild evenings are great for walking along the beach too.

  28. Hello :)
    What a generous prize!
    I would love to win this – as a child I visited near by lands end and would love to take my little ones there to see it too!
    I love the beach in winter – would wrap everyone up and would fly our kite!
    Emma x (I’m on twitter @beachpebble)

  29. S Burton says:

    A walk along the cliffs, a dip of my toe in the sea and then back to the apartment for a nice pasty !! Bliss! I have been working so hard and also looking after my ailing husband so a holiday would be just the thing to get my batteries recharged!

  30. Emma L Clarke says:

    Living in a big, bustling city as I do, I would look forward to the fresh air!

  31. Helen Jones says:

    My son has a beautifully illustrated picture book called The Mousehole Cat and I would love to take him to the place where the story is set.

  32. My friend live in Mousehole and we have not seen them in 5 years so this would be an awesome prize to win!

    thanks j x

    @northernmum1

  33. Margaret says:

    Would love to visit these famous places and see the rugged coastline. Perfect for recuperation after a hospital stay.

  34. Martina says:

    I would look forward to the walks on the beach.

  35. The beautiful views and fresh air !

  36. greig spencer says:

    woulld love visting the beaches building sandcsatles lol

  37. Jodie Burnett says:

    I love Cornwall, I find it a very relaxing place to be. I would most look forward to walking on the beach and paddling in the sea (albeit it very quickly in off peak season!)

  38. Fran Douglas says:

    I would most look forward to having a tranquil romantic break away with my Fiance, to celebrate our recent engagement. We would enjoy the coastal walks and beaches by day followed by some relaxing drinks in the warm, cosy local pubs.

  39. The beaches and brisk walks along the beautiful coastline, as a child we spent our autumn half terms in Devon or Cornwall and I have very fond memoroes of being in my element no matter what the weather!

  40. Graeme Bradbury says:

    I have never had the opportunity to visit the Eden project, and I think the children are the right age now to appreciate everything around them. The beaches look beautiful, and a traditional pasty would be fantastic too!

  41. james carline says:

    Fun on the beach with the children playing sandcastles

  42. Pauline Dring says:

    I look forward to walking on the beach. Watching the tide and walking out to St Michael’s Mount. Coming home and cooking a delicious meal on that huge cooker.

  43. dave whittaker says:

    I would enjoy exploring the local beaches!

  44. I would look forward to exploring my surroundings trying some local food and chilling out in my own pad!

  45. The accomadtion sounds fantastic and I have always wanted to visit Cornwall and walk on the lovely beaches especially off season when it’s nice and quiet

  46. Laura Pritchard says:

    Long walks on the nearby beach!

  47. lorna anderson says:

    i love cornwall the beaches are beautiful

  48. St Michael’s Mount: rocky island, access by ancient causeway, castle and 12th century Benedictine priory, dramatic Cornish coastline – what more could I ask for?

  49. Gwyneth says:

    The apartment is beautifully decorated and I like the fact that it is so near to the beach makes it an ideal choice for a holiday

  50. Kim says:

    I would look forward to walking on the beach, with it being so near is wonderful, and the tranquility of the surroundings a bonus.

  51. piper and daisy says:

    I love Cornwall in summer but have never visited in winter. If I went to Longrock I’d love to look out at the wild Cornish sea. Those beaches are gorgeous. I went through Mousehole in spring (on my way back from Lands End) and loved the look of the place but didn’t have time to stop so that would definitely be on my itinerary. Also the fact that this apartment has 3 bedooms means I could take the whole family with me – fantastic!

  52. I would most look forward to the view. I bet it’s gorgeous even in winter. I was suposed to be going to Penzance for my Birthday in August but couldn’t make it to , well, lack of money. Isn’t it always the case?!

    Good luck everyone, and thanks for a wonderful competition!

  53. Julie says:

    Lady Luck shine on me!
    Off to Cornwall by the sea
    Never be to this neck of the woods
    Give me a chance – would be so good!

    Really lovely apartment, really the bees knees
    Over the causeway to St Michaels Mount
    Could walk at low tide or
    Kayak it out!

  54. beverley keenan says:

    Never been to Cornwall but always fancied meandering down cobbled streets and taking in the scenery, the two great pubs in the village sound just up my street, enjoying a drink and a pub lunch mmm a proper Cornish Pasty and having a chat with the locals.

  55. Peter Jolley says:

    Ideally positioned between Penzance and Marazion, the whole West Cornwall peninsula is within it’s grasp. This is a perfect spot for views of St Michael’s Mount and walks along the coast. Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

