Win one of 2 Bedtime Story Collections for World Book Day

I am sure many of us have been involved in World Book Day activities, desperately trying to find an interesting costume for our children to dress up as.  Luckily mine have always come up with fairly simple ideas including Pippi Longstocking and Clarice Bean but when they decide they want to be the Gruffalo it becomes more of a challenge.

To take some of the stress away I am giving away 2 hardbacked bedtime story collections.  Each contains 4 picture book stories to read with young children (approx aged 6 and under).

To enter simply post a comment about the costumes you have created for world book day or if you haven’t had to do this yet your child’s favourite book character.  2 winners will be drawn at random at 11.59 on 1st March.

Terms and Conditions

  • Only available to UK resisdents
  • Only one entry per person
  • Winners will be notified by email and names published on this post on 2nd March.

Congratulations to the winners Emma Howard and Emma Kinsey

Loquax Competitions

This entry was posted in competition and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

39 Responses to Win one of 2 Bedtime Story Collections for World Book Day

  1. iain maciver says:

    child favourite character is the gruffalo

  2. Michael Oakes says:

    My son’s favourite character is winnie the pooh.

  3. Natalie Holland says:

    My children have different favourite characters. My little one loves peppa pig. My eldest is currently obsessed with the teletubbies again, his fave is tinky winky! :)

  4. maisietoo says:

    My child’s favourite character is The Cat in the Hat! He’s funny.
    @maisietoo

  5. Emma Gallagher says:

    My child’s favourite character is Spot the Dog! I’ve got to admit after 2 years of reading the books to our son that Spot is now myself and my husband love Spot now too.

  6. sharon griffin says:

    horrid henry :D

  7. Michelle Murray says:

    My son loves Greg Heffley out of Diary of the Wimpy Kid – quite an easy costume to do. :0)

  8. ann carline says:

    Thomas the Tank engine is the favourite at the moment

  9. Hannah Bartram says:

    My daughters favourite book character is Spot the dog.

  10. I haven’t had to do book day yet but my little one’s favourite character is Tiddler (the story telling fish)! We have however made the fish tank!! x

  11. clairew137 says:

    Has to be the Mr Men. He loves them all.

  12. ashleigh says:

    lovely competition – my son loves bob the builder and the grufullo, my daughter likes charlie and lola and anything disney!

  13. paula stephens says:

    being a postwoman it”s got to be postmen pat

  14. JJ M McColl says:

    My sons favourite book character is The Very Hungry Caterpillar

  15. suan says:

    Peter Rabbit is my daughter’s favourite

  16. Kirsty Fox says:

    My sons favourite book charachter is Elmer the Elephant

  17. Faye Bryan says:

    The Gruffalos Child is the current favourite!

  18. Lee Gardner says:

    my sons favourite character is peppa pig

  19. Laura Pritchard says:

    My little one loves any books with animals in so I’d dress him as Lazy Lion!

  20. Emma Howard says:

    I haven’t had the chance yet to make a costume for World Book Day but my son loves Thomas the Tank Engine!

  21. My son’s fav book character is “Pat the Pirate”
    @Dorothee77

  22. fiona waterworth says:

    winnie the poo, loves her big book of stories

  23. emma lowe says:

    my daughter is loving floppy at the moment from the read at home book range

  24. hoops120 says:

    Bob the Builder and Thomas are great favourites

  25. Our Grace’s is Angelina Ballerina at the moment

  26. Katherine Coldicott says:

    We did opt for an easy character, Tinkerbell from Peter Pan. We already had the angel wings from the Christmas play so it was easy to adapt.

  27. i once made a costume of incy wincy with a cardboard box, pipe cleaners, pairs of tights, newspaper, shuttlecocks, a top hat amongst other things. And i thought he was the best dressed kid that day!!

  28. emma kinsey says:

    made a harry potter costume and sewed my own gryffindor cape

  29. Angela Green says:

    My son and daughter both dressed as Captain Pugwash last year, well it was more Captain Jack from pirates of the Caribbean, lol x

  30. Adrian Clarke says:

    James from “James and the Giant Peach” kids love him!

  31. Kuli says:

    I created the Gruffalo costume as it is my daughters favourite story and character. However,
    I am not very good and it looked terrible…and it scared my daughter!

  32. laura samantha avery says:

    we really love any storie however having 2 young boys listening avidly anything involving “loos” or “underpants” typical ! and ive got a 3rd son whos 6 months im going to be inundated with encores of underpants

  33. Gillian Holmes says:

    Winnie the pooh is favourite although not attempted it yet.

    @00annabellee00

  34. JANE says:

    I only found outon Tuesday night that my son had to go to school in fancy dress resembling a character from a famous story book so I spent all day yesterday sewing a Very Hungry Caterpiller costume. My son loved it and so did everyone at school

  35. Tina Mansfield says:

    My sons favorite book charicter is Captain Flynn last year I made him a pirate costume, and he still has it so I guess he will be a pirate again! Aha…

  36. Karen says:

    My girls are going to have to wear costumes that we already had, so it may have to be some kind of princess.

    They have lots of favourite characters, oldest: anyone in the Jacqueline Wilson books, youngest: Dr Seuss.

  37. Jane Townson says:

    My daughter was a ladybird from James and the giant peach. She had black and red spotty clothes and I painted her face to match.

  38. i have a 14 month old so havent done this yet. my sons favourite book character is mr magnolia from – quentin blake ‘mr magnolia’ – a classic :)

Leave a Reply

